Free Motorcycle Insurance Quotes

Latest Articles

view all articles

Mississippi Motorcycle Insurance

With a warm climate and plenty of beautiful roadways to cruise, the state of Mississippi is a motorcycle enthusiasts dream come true. Whether you like to ride through major cities like Jackson, the foothills in the northern part of the state of the scenic Gulf Coast highways in the south, the state of Mississippi offers something for every rider. No matter where you like to ride or what kind of bike you own the one thing every motorcycle rider needs in the state of Mississippi - besides a motorcycle license - is a motorcycle insurance policy that meets the minimum state requirements. Fortunately, has made it easier than ever to find multiple low-cost insurance quotes so you can stay on the road where you belong.

What are the Minimum Mississippi Insurance Coverages?

Like all other states in the country, the state of Mississippi requires the owner of every vehicle, whether it is a car, truck or motorcycle, to purchase and maintain a minimum amount of insurance coverage. The current minimum coverages for motorcycle riders include bodily injury liability coverage in the amount of $25,000 for one person and $50,000 for the driver and passengers of the other vehicle to cover medical expenses in the event you are at fault in an accident. Along with the bodily injury coverage, Mississippi also requires a minimum of $25,000 in property damage liability coverage. This coverage helps to pay for damages to the other vehicle as well as buildings, road signs and other property.

Mississippi also recommends that all vehicle owners purchase uninsured motorist protection equal to the amount of liability coverages they have for their vehicle. This protection helps cover damages to your vehicle when the other driver does not have adequate insurance coverage.

What about the Mississippi Motorcycle License?

The state of Mississippi wants its roadways to be as safe as possible for drivers. Or this reason they have set the minimum age to receive a motorcycle endorsement at 17. Once you reach the age of 17 all you need to do to obtain a Mississippi motorcycle endorsement on your license is take the written test which provides you with a motorcycle permit. Once you receive your motorcycle permit you have the option to immediately take the road skills test and pay the applicable fees to receive your motorcycle license endorsement.

Does Mississippi have Helmet Laws in Effect?

According to Mississippi state law, every motorcycle rider and passenger, regardless of age and riding ability, are required to wear a motorcycle helmet at all times when operating a motorcycle. All motorcycle helmets worn within the state must be a style that has been approved by the American Association of Motor Vehicle Administrators.

If you are ready to purchase motorcycle insurance for your vehicle let do the work for you. Simply fill out our short questionnaire and then choose the insurance policy that best meets your needs from multiple insurance quotes. It's fast, it's easy and best of all it's free! - your online source for quality motorcycle insurance and information.

Free Insurance Quotes


Zip Code:

Home | Learning Center | Motorcycle Insurance Quotes | About Us | Contact Us | State by State | Sitemap

Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.