Free Motorcycle Insurance Quotes

Latest Articles

view all articles

Florida Motorcycle Insurance

With a sub-tropical climate that allows for year round riding and multiple beaches to cruise to the state of Florida is by far one of the most motorcycle-friendly states in the country. With all the extra riding time offered to riders it means that there is also an increased risk of getting into an accident on your motorcycle or having your bike vandalized or stolen. This means that if you own a motorcycle in the state of Florida you need the best motorcycle insurance policy you can find. This is where can help. We allow you to view multiple low-cost Florida motorcycle insurance quotes from reputable companies so you can get the most for your money.

Who Needs a Florida Motorcycle License

Maybe the better question should be who doesn't? The state of Florida does have specific requirements to obtain a motorcycle license and who should have one. The basic law states that if you operate a tow or three wheeled motorized vehicle with an engine 50 cc or larger you must have a Florida motorcycle license. Fortunately, getting your motorcycle license is easy. To obtain a Florida motorcycle license you must be at least 16 years of age, have at least a Class E driver's license and complete the Florida Basic Rider Course. You can then apply to take the written exam and road test.

Motorcycle Helmet Laws

With Bike Week in Daytona Beach and other rallies throughout the year Florida truly is a biker's paradise. Not all motorcycle riders can experience the wind in their hair (or over their head), however. According to Florida state law, all riders 21 years of age and younger must wear an approved motorcycle helmet at all times. Just because you are over 21 does not mean you should protect yourself, however. Studies have shown that wearing a proper motorcycle helmet lowers your chance of brain injury and death during a collision.

Florida Motorcycle Coverage

Florida is different than many other states when it comes to motorcycle insurance. While they require a minimum amount of personal injury liability coverage in the amount of $10,000 per person and a minimum of $20,000 for all parties as well as $10,000 in property damage liability they also require all vehicle owners to Personal Injury Protection as well. This is because Florida is a no-fault state. The required amount of PIP insurance is $10,000 for medical expenses and $5,000 in death benefits.

If you live in the state of Florida and are looking for the best deal in motorcycle insurance look no further than Our easy to use system allows all Florida motorcycle enthusiasts to search for multiple low-cost insurance quotes online quickly and easily from the comfort of their home or office. And best of all, our service is available absolutely free. So try today and get back on the Florida roadways with your motorcycle where you belong.

Free Insurance Quotes


Zip Code:

Home | Learning Center | Motorcycle Insurance Quotes | About Us | Contact Us | State by State | Sitemap

Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.