Free Motorcycle Insurance Quotes

Latest Articles

view all articles

Delaware Motorcycle Insurance

While the state of Delaware may be the second smallest state in the country, what it lacks in size it more than makes up for in roadways that you can cruise on your motorcycle. Whether you are cruising the city streets in the northern part of the state with friends or riding solo through the beautiful countryside in the south, the one thing you never want to ride without is a quality Delaware motorcycle insurance policy. Fortunately, is your online resource for motorcycle insurance information and pricing, allowing you to choose an affordable and reliable insurance policy without leaving the comfort of your home.

Delaware Motorcycle Insurance Minimums

Getting the right motorcycle insurance policy in the state of Delaware is more than a good idea - it is a requirement by law. The state of Delaware has a minimum amount of insurance coverage that every vehicle owner is required to have, including owners of motorcycles. Whether you ride a cruiser or a sport bike, the Delaware minimum insurance requirements are:

Unlike other states in the country, Delaware law allows for motorcycle owners to reject medical coverage from their insurance for themselves as well as lost earnings if they are the only party in a solo collision where only their motorcycle is involved and the accident does not occur on a highway.

Delaware Helmet Laws

To help protect more inexperienced motorcycle riders, the state of Delaware requires both riders and passengers 19 years of age and younger to wear an approved motorcycle helmet. While a motorcycle helmet is not required for every rider it should be noted that wearing a helmet greatly reduces the risk of injury or death in a motorcycle accident and should be worn by any rider, at any age and at any experience level.

Delaware Motorcycle License Requirements

While the requirements for a Delaware motorcycle license may be a little more stringent than other states, they are designed so only the most qualified motorcycle riders are on the roadways - helping to make driving in Delaware safer. To obtain a Delaware motorcycle license you must submit an application and then pass a written test and an eye exam. The state of Delaware will then issue a temporary learner's permit so the new rider can practice with an experienced motorcycle rider. After a minimum of 10 days the new rider can take the road test and obtain a Delaware motorcycle license.

If you are ready to purchase a Delaware motorcycle insurance policy let help you find the most affordable and reliable insurance policy available. Simply fill out our easy to use questionnaire and we will search the Internet for multiple low-cost Connecticut motorcycle insurance quotes so you can choose the best policy and start cruising the Delaware roadways.

Free Insurance Quotes


Zip Code:

Home | Learning Center | Motorcycle Insurance Quotes | About Us | Contact Us | State by State | Sitemap

Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.