Free Motorcycle Insurance Quotes

Latest Articles

view all articles

Arkansas Motorcycle Insurance

Arkansas Motorcycle Insurance

Are you on the hunt for the cheapest motorcycle insurance available in the state of Arkansas? Fortunately, is here to help. With an easy to use service that allows you to find multiple low-cost motorcycle insurance quotes from companies that have a proven reputation in the insurance industry, we can help residents of the Natural State can rest assured that as they cruise the beautiful roadways of Arkansas they will be financially protected in the event they are in an accident on their motorcycle.

Does Arkansas Require Motorcycle Insurance?

The short answer to this question is absolutely. Like most other states in the United States, Arkansas requires all drivers of motor vehicles to carry a minimum liability policy for the vehicles they operate, including motorcycles. The minimum liability coverage for bodily injury in Arkansas is $25,000 per person with a maximum coverage of $50,000 for all injured parties as well as a minimum of $25,000 in liability coverage for property damages. Unlike many other states, however, Arkansas does not consider automobile insurance and motor vehicle insurance, which includes motorcycles, to be the separate policies. This means that not all insurance companies offer motorcycle insurance policies.

Are Motorcycle Helmets Required in Arkansas?

Arkansas motorcycle helmet laws require anyone under the age of 21 to wear approved protective headgear every time they operate a motorcycle. While motorcycle riders over the age of 21 are not required by Arkansas law to wear a motorcycle helmet it is still advisable as helmets have been proven to lower the risk of head injury and death in the even you are in an accident on your motorcycle. Many insurance companies also increase motorcycle insurance premiums to riders who choose not to wear a helmet while operating their motorcycle.

What are the requirements for an Arkansas Motorcycle License?

In short, anyone over the age of 16 can obtain a motorcycle license in the state of Arkansas. Minors under the age of 18, however, must have their parents' permission before applying for an Arkansas motorcycle license. To obtain a motorcycle license the applicant must pay all applicable fees and pass both a written test to prove their understanding of Arkansas driving laws as well as a road test to show their ability to operate a motorcycle. It is important to note that on testing day you need a licensed rider to bring your motorcycle to the testing site.

If you are ready to find the best deals on Arkansas motorcycle insurance let help. Just fill out our easy to use questionnaire and we will return with multiple affordable quotes which will allow you to choose the Arkansas motorcycle insurance policy that best meets your needs and your budget. You may even find the cheapest insurance policy is not the best deal. That is what makes great. In Arkansas or any other state in the country, your motorcycle insurance policy is your choice. Now that's freedom.

Free Insurance Quotes


Zip Code:

Home | Learning Center | Motorcycle Insurance Quotes | About Us | Contact Us | State by State | Sitemap

Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.